Our Mission

The Lewisville Civic Chorale (LCC) exists to promote the arts community and standing of the City of Lewisville and its surrounding areas by presenting affordable high-quality choral performances, offering residents the opportunity to participate in the choral arts, and collaborating with local schools, churches, and other arts organizations. LCC was founded in 1997 as the Musical Feast Choral Society of Greater Lewisville. We perform many genres of choral music from the Middle Ages to the present day.
Learn more about membership



lewisOur Conductor

With more than 30 years of conducting experience, Lewis Worthington has a passion for people of all ages and the music they make together. His undergraduate work in music education is from East Texas State and Texas Wesleyan Universities. He holds the Master of Sacred Music degree in conducting and liturgy from Emory University. And he completed the coursework and qualifying exams for the Doctor of Musical Arts degree in conducting and musicology from Louisiana State University. He has taught in the public schools in Texas and Virginia and held faculty positions at St. Lawrence University (New York), Hampden-Sydney College (Virginia), Georgetown University (District of Columbia), and North Central Texas College (Texas). He has served United Methodist congregations in Texas, Georgia, Louisiana, New York, Virginia, and Kentucky. He has conducted repertoire spanning the Middle Ages to the Twenty-first Century and his research interests include the music of France; the development of sacred arts for children; and, liturgical practice. Lewis is the National Secretary for the Fellowship of United Methodists in Music and the Worship Arts and is a brother in the Order of St. Luke, an ecumenical religious order dedicated to sacramental and liturgical scholarship, education, and practice.

Our Board

Our Board of Directors is comprised of members of the choir as well as non-singers interested in promoting and supporting the mission of the chorale.

2017-2018 Board of Directors
David Weber President
Amanda Smith Vice President and Membership Chair
Ross Powell Treasurer
Samantha Weber Secretary
Carole Clinton Member-at-Large and Publicity Chair
Rich Martin Member-at-Large